Best and Worst of Shayyy

This class has gone by incredibly fast and I feel like there’s still a lot more I would love to learn and accomplish. As an inspiring photographer who dreams of making this passion a full-time gig, I’ve learned invaluable tools and techniques and have been inspired even further by many forms of photography. This course has reminded me that I have a lot to learn, but I am also far from where I first started. Overall this course has been one of my favorites so far and I am very pleased with the outcome and all the things I’ve learned and will be able to actually apply to my career path in the future.

THE BEST… 

One of my favorite assignments this semester was the Studio Lighting assignment we did in class. Before taking this course I had some experience with studio and I really wasn’t a fan because I felt like it restricted my creativity compared to on-location shoots. As we learned how to set up a studio shoot and the different effects we could get by adjusting our lighting, it quickly became something so new and fun to me.

Another one of my favorites was the trip to Walnut Grove Park. I was intimidated by this assignment at first because my 50mm lens focus decided to not work with me anymore… However the turnout of the pictures were even better than I had imagined. I also felt like this assignment forced me to get out of comfort zone and work on composition skills without shooting a model.

…AND THE WORST

The Panorama assignment proved to be a challenge to me. I understood the concept and was very excited to see what ideas I could come up with to accomplish this assignment and hopefully make it something out of the ordinary. However I had trouble remembering the technical details and making sure that my camera orientation was don’t right while shooting. When I went to edit the photos I was a step behind myself and couldn’t figure out what I had done wrong. I wouldn’t consider this to be my worst work or least favorite assignment but it was one that proved a bit of a challenge for me.

BALIQUEEN_Apr182017_001-2

Leave a Reply

