About

My name is Shayla Penera and I am a second year student here at California State University San Marcos. I’m very excited and eager to be taking this digital photography class for which I have very optimistic expectations. My goals in this class are to refine my skills and shape my style in photography.

My experience in photography started about four years ago as an upcoming junior in high school. I took a photography class in high school that I didn’t think much of at the time; once I started a small jewelry line called Lucky Lotus Hawaii with my best friend, I realized how photography would help me in many ways. From there I started to dabble a little with photography and take my classmates senior portraits. From that point it grew and became something I can’t get enough of.

I’ve had the chance to work with growing and established companies that have really inspired me to pursue Fashion/ Lifestyle photography. Some of my work and growth can be found on my website.  Although I have had more experience with fashion and lifestyle photography, I’m really hoping to be exposed to new styles and different types of art to fuel my inspiration that allow me to grow and set new goals for myself.

Leave a Reply

